Fifty-Three FordHarrison Attorneys Listed in the 2022 Best Lawyers in America and Fifteen Listed in Ones To Watch

Date   Aug 19, 2021

FordHarrison LLP is pleased to announce that 53 lawyers were selected by their peers for inclusion in the 2022 Best Lawyers in America. The list includes attorneys from 17 offices nationwide, recognized in several specialties, including: Arbitration; Commercial Litigation; Employment Law – Management; Labor Law – Management; Labor Law – Union; Litigation – Labor & Employment; and Mediation. Some attorneys are named in multiple categories.

Fifteen attorneys were selected as Ones To Watch in their respective areas. The recognition is given to attorneys who are earlier in their careers for outstanding professional excellence in private practice in the United States. Ones to Watch recipients typically have been in practice for five to nine years.

Additionally, four FordHarrison attorneys were selected as Lawyer of the Year in their respective areas. Thomas H. Keim, Jr., partner in the firm’s Spartanburg office, was named Lawyer of the Year for Labor Law – Management for the Greenville area. Michael G. Prendergast, partner in the firm’s Jacksonville office, was named Lawyer of year for Labor Law – Management for the Jacksonville area. Mark E. Stamelos, partner in the firm’s Nashville office, was named Lawyer of the Year for Employment Law – Management for the Nashville area. Craig R. Thorstenson, partner in the firm’s Chicago office, was named Lawyer of the Year for Litigation – Labor and Employment for the Chicago area. Their honors will be published in a special edition of Best Lawyers.

The FordHarrison attorneys selected for 2022 Best Lawyers in America are:

Atlanta, GA
John F. Allgood
Bennet D. Alsher
Paul R. Beshears
Patricia G. Griffith
C. Lash Harrison
Jill M. Harrison
Thomas J. Kassin
F. Carlton King, Jr.
Andrew D. McClintock
Jeffrey D. Mokotoff
John L. Monroe, Jr.
Frederick L. Warren
Lavern J. Wilson

Berkeley Heights, NJ
Mark A. Saloman

Birmingham, AL
Wesley C. Redmond

Charlotte, NC
Julie K. Adams

Chicago, IL
Craig R. Thorstenson – Lawyer of the Year – Litigation – Labor and Employment

Hartford, CT
Michael C. Harrington
Edward F. O'Donnell, Jr.
Johanna G. Zelman

Jacksonville, FL
Peter Reed Corbin
Michael G. Prendergast – Lawyer of the Year – Labor Law – Management
Amy R. Turci

Los Angeles, CA
Stephen Lueke
Jack P. Schaedel

Memphis, TN
Louis P. Britt, III
Frank L. Day, Jr.
Herbert E. Gerson
Russell W. Jackson

Miami, FL
Rodolfo Gomez
Elizabeth M. Rodriguez
Reynaldo Velazquez

Nashville, TN
Mark E. Stamelos – Lawyer of the Year – Employment Law – Management

New York, NY
Philip K. Davidoff
Norman A. Jenkins

Orlando, FL
Lori R. Benton
Allen J. McKenna
Marilyn G. Moran
M. Susan Sacco
Aaron L. Zandy

Spartanburg, SC
Wade E. Ballard
Thomas H. Keim, Jr. – Lawyer of the Year – Labor Law – Management
Jeffrey A. Lehrer

St. Louis, MO
Corey L. Franklin
Karen E. Milner

Tampa, FL
Edward B. Carlstedt
Tracey K. Jaensch
Shane T. Muñoz
Tammie L. Rattray
Luis A. Santos
Dawn Siler-Nixon

Washington, D.C.
David A. Rosenberg

The FordHarrison attorneys selected for 2022 Ones To Watch are:

Atlanta, GA
David Anderson
Amber Arnette
Matthew D. Grabell
Abigail J. Larimer

Berkeley Heights, NJ
Nicole Falcey

Miami, FL
Fabian Ruiz

Orlando, FL
Bret C. Yaw

St. Louis, MO
Matthew Banocy
Jamie Mahler Westbrook

Tampa, FL
Nicholas S. Andrews
Emily Chase-Sosnoff
Cullan E. Jones
David M. Kalteux
Daniel K. Miles

Washington, D.C.
Jacquelyn L. Thompson

About Best Lawyers
Since it was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Because Best Lawyers is based on an exhaustive peer-review survey in which more than 52,000 leading attorneys cast over 5.5 million votes on the legal abilities of other lawyers in their practice areas, and because lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed, inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor. Corporate Counsel magazine called Best Lawyers “the most respected referral list of attorneys in practice.”