Forty-four FordHarrison Attorneys Listed in the 2018 Best Lawyers in America

Date   Aug 15, 2017

FordHarrison LLP is pleased to announce that 44 lawyers were selected by their peers for inclusion in the 2018 Best Lawyers in America. The list includes attorneys from 18 offices nationwide, recognized in several specialties, including: Arbitration; Civil Rights Law; Commercial Litigation; Employment Law – Management; Labor Law – Management; Litigation – Labor & Employment; and Mediation. Some attorneys are named in multiple categories.

Additionally, three partners were selected as Lawyer of the Year for their respective areas. Allen J. McKenna, Partner in the firm’s Orlando office, was named Lawyer of the Year for Employment Law – Management for the Orlando area. Louis P. Britt, III, Partner in the firm’s Memphis office, was named Lawyer of the Year for Litigation – Labor and Employment for the Memphis area. Wade E. Ballard, Partner in the firm’s Spartanburg office, was named Lawyer of the Year for Employment Law – Management for the Greenville/Spartanburg area. Their honors will be published in a special edition of Best Lawyers.

The FordHarrison attorneys selected for inclusion are:

Atlanta, GA
John F. Allgood
Paul R. Beshears
Patricia G. Griffith
C. Lash Harrison
Thomas J. Kassin
F. Carlton King, Jr.
Andrew D. McClintock
John L. Monroe, Jr.
Frederick L. Warren

Berkeley Heights, NJ
Mark A. Saloman

Birmingham, AL
Wesley C. Redmond

Charlotte, NC
Julie K. Adams

Chicago, IL
Craig R. Thorstenson

Fort Myers, FL
Denise Wheeler Wright

Hartford, CT
Robin B. Kallor
Michael J. Rose
Johanna G. Zelman

Jacksonville, FL
Peter Reed Corbin
John E. Duvall

Los Angeles, CA
Lyne A. Richardson

Melbourne, FL
Andrew S. Hament

Memphis, TN
Louis P. Britt, III – Lawyer of the Year – Litigation – Labor and Employment
Herbert E. Gerson
Charles (“Bud”) V. Holmes
Thomas J. Walsh, Jr.

Miami, FL
Rodolfo Gomez
Elizabeth M. Rodriguez

Nashville, TN
J. Gregory Grisham
Mark E. Stamelos

New York, NY
Philip K. Davidoff
Norman A. Jenkins

Orlando, FL
Lori R. Benton
Allen J. McKenna – Lawyer of the Year – Employment Law - Management
M. Susan Sacco
Aaron L. Zandy

Spartanburg, SC
Wade E. Ballard – Lawyer of the Year – Employment Law - Management
S. Clay Keim
Thomas H. Keim, Jr.

Tampa, FL
Tracey K. Jaensch
Shane T. Muñoz
Tammie L. Rattray
Dawn Siler-Nixon
Lavern J. Wilson

West Palm Beach, FL
Christine D. Hanley

About Best Lawyers
Since it was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Because Best Lawyers is based on an exhaustive peer-review survey in which more than 52,000 leading attorneys cast over 5.5 million votes on the legal abilities of other lawyers in their practice areas, and because lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed, inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor. Corporate Counsel magazine called Best Lawyers “the most respected referral list of attorneys in practice.”