Forty-seven FordHarrison Attorneys Listed in the 2020 Best Lawyers in America

Date   Aug 15, 2019

FordHarrison LLP is pleased to announce that 47 lawyers were selected by their peers for inclusion in the 2020 Best Lawyers in America. The list includes attorneys from 18 offices nationwide, recognized in several specialties, including: Arbitration; Commercial Litigation; Employment Law – Management; Labor Law – Management; Litigation – Labor & Employment; and Mediation. Some attorneys are named in multiple categories.

Additionally, two attorneys were selected as Lawyer of the Year in their respective areas. Shane T. Muñoz, partner in the firm’s Tampa office, was named Lawyer of the Year for Labor Law – Management for the Tampa area. Michael G. Prendergast, partner in the firm’s Jacksonville office, was named Lawyer of the Year for Employment Law – Management for the Jacksonville area. Their honors will be published in a special edition of Best Lawyers.

The FordHarrison attorneys selected for inclusion are:

Atlanta, GA
John F. Allgood
Bennet D. Alsher
Paul R. Beshears
Patricia G. Griffith
Ellen C. Ham
C. Lash Harrison
Thomas J. Kassin
F. Carlton King, Jr.
Andrew D. McClintock
Jeffrey D. Mokotoff
John L. Monroe, Jr.
Frederick L. Warren
Lavern J. Wilson

Berkeley Heights, NJ
Mark A. Saloman
Salvador Simao

Birmingham, AL
Wesley C. Redmond

Charlotte, NC
Julie K. Adams

Chicago, IL
Craig R. Thorstenson

Jacksonville, FL
Patrick D. Coleman
Peter Reed Corbin
Michael G. Prendergast - Lawyer of the Year – Employment Law – Management

Melbourne, FL
Andrew S. Hament

Memphis, TN
Louis P. Britt, III
Herbert E. Gerson
Thomas J. Walsh, Jr.

Miami, FL
Rodolfo Gomez
Elizabeth M. Rodriguez

Nashville, TN
Mark E. Stamelos

New York, NY
Philip K. Davidoff
Norman A. Jenkins

Orlando, FL
Lori R. Benton
Allen J. McKenna
M. Susan Sacco
Aaron L. Zandy

Spartanburg, SC
Wade E. Ballard
Thomas H. Keim, Jr.
Jeffrey A. Lehrer

St. Louis, MO
Corey L. Franklin

Tampa, FL
Edward B. Carlstedt
Tracey K. Jaensch
Shane T. Muñoz - Lawyer of the Year for Labor Law – Management
Tammie L. Rattray
Dawn Siler-Nixon

Washington, D.C.
David A. Rosenberg

Hartford, CT
Johanna G. Zelman
Michael C. Harrington

West Palm Beach, FL
Christine D. Hanley

About Best Lawyers
Since it was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Because Best Lawyers is based on an exhaustive peer-review survey in which more than 52,000 leading attorneys cast over 5.5 million votes on the legal abilities of other lawyers in their practice areas, and because lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed, inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor. Corporate Counsel magazine called Best Lawyers “the most respected referral list of attorneys in practice.”