Forty-six FordHarrison Attorneys Listed in the 2019 Best Lawyers in America

Date   Aug 15, 2018

FordHarrison LLP is pleased to announce that 46 lawyers were selected by their peers for inclusion in the 2019 Best Lawyers in America. The list includes attorneys from 18 offices nationwide, recognized in several specialties, including: Arbitration; Civil Rights Law; Commercial Litigation; Employment Law – Management; Labor Law – Management; Litigation – Labor & Employment; and Mediation. Some attorneys are named in multiple categories.

Additionally, four attorneys were selected as Lawyer of the Year in their respective areas. Allen J. McKenna, partner in the firm’s Orlando office, was named Lawyer of the Year for Labor Law – Management for the Orlando area. Andrew S. Hament, partner in the firm’s Melbourne office, was named Lawyer of the Year for Litigation – Management for the Orlando area. Herbert E. Gerson, of counsel in the firm’s Memphis office, was named Lawyer of the Year for Labor Law – Management for the Memphis area. Thomas H. Keim, Jr., partner in the firm’s Spartanburg office, was named Lawyer of the Year for Employment Law – Management for the Greenville area. Their honors will be published in a special edition of Best Lawyers.

The FordHarrison attorneys selected for inclusion are:

Atlanta, GA
John F. Allgood
Paul R. Beshears
Patricia G. Griffith
C. Lash Harrison
Thomas J. Kassin
F. Carlton King, Jr.
Andrew D. McClintock
Jeffrey D. Mokotoff
John L. Monroe, Jr.
Frederick L. Warren
Lavern J. Wilson

Berkeley Heights, NJ
Mark A. Saloman

Birmingham, AL
Wesley C. Redmond

Charlotte, NC
Julie K. Adams

Chicago, IL
Craig R. Thorstenson

Fort Myers, FL
Denise Wheeler Wright

Jacksonville, FL
Patrick D. Coleman
Peter Reed Corbin
John E. Duvall
Michael G. Prendergast

Los Angeles, CA
Lyne A. Richardson

Melbourne, FL
Andrew S. Hament - Lawyer of the Year – Litigation – Management

Memphis, TN
Louis P. Britt, III
Herbert E. Gerson - Lawyer of the Year – Labor Law - Management
Charles (“Bud”) V. Holmes
Thomas J. Walsh, Jr.

Miami, FL
Rodolfo Gomez
Elizabeth M. Rodriguez

Nashville, TN
J. Gregory Grisham
Mark E. Stamelos

New York, NY
Philip K. Davidoff
Norman A. Jenkins

Orlando, FL
Lori R. Benton
Allen J. McKenna – Lawyer of the Year – Labor Law - Management
M. Susan Sacco
Aaron L. Zandy

Spartanburg, SC
Wade E. Ballard
Thomas H. Keim, Jr. – Lawyer of the Year – Employment Law - Management

Tampa, FL
Edward B. Carlstedt
Tracey K. Jaensch
Shane T. Muñoz
Tammie L. Rattray
Dawn Siler-Nixon

West Hartford, CT
Johanna G. Zelman

West Palm Beach, FL
Bari L. Goldstein
Christine D. Hanley

About Best Lawyers
Since it was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Because Best Lawyers is based on an exhaustive peer-review survey in which more than 52,000 leading attorneys cast over 5.5 million votes on the legal abilities of other lawyers in their practice areas, and because lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed, inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor. Corporate Counsel magazine called Best Lawyers “the most respected referral list of attorneys in practice.”