Sixty-Five FordHarrison Attorneys Listed in the 2024 Best Lawyers in America and Thirty-One Listed in Ones To Watch

Date   Aug 17, 2023

NATIONAL - FordHarrison LLP is pleased to announce that 65 lawyers were selected by their peers for inclusion in the 2024 Best Lawyers in America. The list includes attorneys from 24 offices nationwide, recognized in several specialties, including: Arbitration; Commercial Litigation; Employment Law – Management; Labor Law – Management; Labor Law – Union; Litigation – Labor & Employment; and Mediation. Some attorneys are named in multiple categories.

Thirty-one attorneys were selected as Ones To Watch in their respective areas. The recognition is given to attorneys who are earlier in their careers for outstanding professional excellence in private practice in the United States. Ones to Watch recipients typically have been in practice for five to nine years.

Additionally, three FordHarrison attorneys were selected as Lawyer of the Year in their respective areas. Louis P. Britt III, Partner – Senior Status in the firm’s Memphis office, was named Lawyer of the Year for Labor Law – Management and Litigation – Labor and Employment for the Memphis area. Mark E. Levitt, Partner in the firm’s Orlando office, was named Lawyer of the Year for Labor Law – Management for the Orlando area. Michael G. Prendergast, Partner in the firm’s Jacksonville office, was named Lawyer of year for Employment Law – Management and Labor Law – Management for the Jacksonville area. Their honors will be published in a special edition of Best Lawyers.

The FordHarrison attorneys selected for 2024 Best Lawyers in America are:

Atlanta, GA
John F. Allgood
Bennet D. Alsher
Paul R. Beshears
Patricia G. Griffith
C. Lash Harrison
Jill M. Harrison
Thomas J. Kassin
F. Carlton King
Andrew D. McClintock
Jeffrey D. Mokotoff
John L. Monroe, Jr.
Frederick L. Warren
Lavern J. Wilson
Sarah Pierce Wimberly

Baltimore, MD
Jay Fries

Berkeley Heights, NJ
Mark A. Saloman

Birmingham, AL
Wesley C. Redmond

Charlotte, NC
Benjamin P. Fryer

Chicago, IL
Kimberly A. Ross
Craig R. Thorstenson

Dallas, TX
Buena Vista Lyons
Rachel Z. Ullrich

Hartford, CT
Sami Asaad
Craig T. Dickinson
Michael C. Harrington
Michael J. Spagnola
Johanna G. Zelman

Houston, TX
Sarah Morton

Jacksonville, FL
Michael G. Prendergast – Lawyer of the Year – Labor Law Management and Employment Law Management
Amy R. Turci

Los Angeles, CA
Stephen Lueke

Melbourne, FL
R. Michelle Tatum-Bush

Memphis, TN
Louis P. Britt, III – Lawyer of the Year – Labor and Employment Litigation and Labor Law Management
Frank L. Day, Jr.
Russell W. Jackson

Miami, FL
Ena T. Diaz
Rodolfo (Rudy) Gomez
Elizabeth M. Rodriguez

Minneapolis, MN
Charles Roach

Nashville, TN
Fred J. Bissinger
Mark E. Stamelos

New York, NY
Philip K. Davidoff

Orlando, FL
Lori R. Benton
Mark E. Levitt – Lawyer of the Year – Labor Law Management
Allen J. McKenna
Marilyn G. Moran
Marc Sugerman
Aaron L. Zandy

Richmond, VA
Karen S. Elliott

Spartanburg, SC
Wade E. Ballard
Kristin Gray
Thomas H. Keim, Jr.
Jeffrey A. Lehrer

St. Louis, MO
Corey L. Franklin
Karen E. Milner

Tampa, FL
Todd S. Aidman
Edward B. Carlstedt
Tracey K. Jaensch
Tammie L. Rattray
Luis A. Santos
Dawn Siler-Nixon

Washington, D.C.
Consuela Pinto
David A. Rosenberg
Jacquelyn L. Thompson

West Palm Beach, FL
David M. Gobeo

The FordHarrison attorneys selected for 2024 Ones To Watch are:

Atlanta, GA
K. Maxwell Bernas
Elverine (Rena) F. Felton
Matthew D. Grabell
Leslie B. Hartnett
Alyce B. Ogunsola

Dallas, TX
David R. Anderson

Los Angeles, CA
Hilda Aguilar
Jenny S. Choi
Valerie Ferrouillet
Grace Kim
Min K. Kim
Jennifer McGeorge
Mohammad B. Shihabi

Memphis, TN
Erica Johnson
Mollie K. Wildmann

Miami, FL
Steven D. Reardon

Nashville, TN
Paige Lyle

New York, NY
Richard Bahrenburg
Stephanie Steinberg

Orlando, FL
Bret C. Yaw

Spartanburg, SC
Briana L. Schill

St. Louis, MO
Matthew Banocy
Daniel O’Donnell

Tampa, FL
Nicholas S. Andrews
Emily Chase-Sosnoff
Viktoryia Johnson
Cullan E. Jones
David M. Kalteux
Daniel K. Miles

Washington, D.C.
James Handley
Danielle Pierre

About Best Lawyers
Since it was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Because Best Lawyers is based on an exhaustive peer-review survey in which more than 52,000 leading attorneys cast over 5.5 million votes on the legal abilities of other lawyers in their practice areas, and because lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed, inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor. Corporate Counsel magazine called Best Lawyers “the most respected referral list of attorneys in practice.”