PUBLICATIONS

Resource Update: 2021 Desk Reference Provides Guidance to New Jersey Employers on State Employment Laws

Date   May 6, 2021

Employers in New Jersey must comply with a number of state laws and regulations that often impose different or more stringent requirements on employers than those imposed by federal law. Attorneys in FordHarrison's Berkeley Heights, New Jersey, office have prepared the New Jersey Employment Law Desk Reference to provide guidance to employers on the various New Jersey state laws. The Desk Reference provides an overview of various state laws impacting employers, including those relating to discrimination and harassment, equal pay, wage and hour requirements, and leave and other benefits requirements, among others. For a copy of the Desk Reference, please contact clientservice@fordharrison.com. For a preview of the Desk Reference visit the In-Depth Analysis page of FordHarrison's Knowledge Center.

If you have any questions regarding New Jersey laws impacting employers, please feel free to contact any of our Berkeley Heights attorneys: Salvador Simao, ssimao@fordharrison.com, Mark Salomanmsaloman@fordharrison.com, David Kim, dkim@fordharrison.com, Keya Dennerkdenner@fordharrison.comThomas Szymanskitszymanski@fordharrison.comAnaïs Paccioneapaccione@fordharrison.com, and Matthew Clarkmtclark@fordharrison.com. Of course, you can also contact the FordHarrison attorney with whom you usually work.